Image

Holy Pink Ganache, Batman!

14 Jul

20121007-235358.jpg
Its my niece’s first birthday, and I’m trying to make her cupcakes a little bit spesh. I was having a play with using pink (white) chocolate ganache, but I found it too hard to pipe. Suggestions? Tips?

These are the super tiny cupcakes I’m making. They do not leave much room for piping error, that’s for sure. And yes, they are super tiny, it’s not just that perhaps I have giant man hands. Hopefully. 🙂

20121008-025131.jpg

I ended up piping with buttercream instead. They turned out quite cute, but I’m still very much a beginner and have LOTS to learn. This was just another excuse to “play” really. 🙂

20121009-230242.jpg

Leave a Reply

